• Entrepreneurship Division Proposed Ballot

    (posted on behalf of @April Franco, Past Division Chair) 

    As you may be aware, this year, we are posting the proposed ballot to give the membership time to add candidates. This year, the nomination committee has been working quite hard to find excellent candidates, and are pleased to be able to present a strong ballot. The ENT Division leadership is giving the membership another opportunity to add a candidate to the ballot. Members will have 14 days to review the ballot and suggest any additions. 

    Just to provide some background on the process, all the candidates on the ballot have been provided with documents that describe the expectations for the nominated role.  Each nominee was asked to confirm that they are willing to take on the responsibilities of the role.  For instance, all roles include an expectation that the individual to attend the Mid-winter Meetings and the Annual meetings since these are when the Executive Committee meets to review, and organize, as well as strategize for the future.  In addition, all candidates are expected to be aware of, uphold and promote the AOM Code of Ethics (, and adhere to its enforced ethical standards and the importance of promoting and supporting it in the elected position.  As you may note, none of the candidates are Ph.D. students or candidates, and only more established faculty members are candidates for either the PDW Chair or the Treasurer position. This is because these roles can be quite demanding.  Those who were nominated but not included on the ballot were given the opportunity to support the Division in other ways.  

    In order to add a candidate to the proposed list, it must be supported by at least 1% of the membership, which is currently 35 members in good standing (i.e. are up-to-date in membership fees and have selected ENT as one of the divisions). Since we would like to run the elections in as close to the usual timeline as possible, we ask that the proposed candidate be one of the 35 members who supports adding their name to the ballot, and provides the committee with a 150 word bio and a photo (JPG format). 

    The process to add a candidate is relatively easy. Just go to and fill out the form. Remember that you need at least 34 other ENT members to support this addition and one of the supporters must be the candidate themselves. The survey will be available until the end of the day on Tuesday, April 16, 2024.

    Proposed ENT Division 2024 Ballot:

    There are four positions on the ballot this year, PDW Chair (5 year term), Treasurer (3 year term), and two Representatives at Large (3 year term).

    Please note that the order of the names may change as the committee will randomize the order once the ballot is FINALIZED.

    PDW Chair:

    Sofia Johan (Associate Professor, Florida Atlantic University)

    Trent Williams (Associate Professor, BYU-Marriott School of Business)


    Markus Fitza (Associate Professor, Frankfurt School of Finance and Management)

    Peter Gianiodis (Professor, Duquesne University)

    Sharon Simmons (Associate Professor, Jackson State University)

    Representative at Large:

    Position 1: (Associate or Full Professors)

    Matt Allen (Professor, Manchester Metropolitan University)

    Tom Allison (Associate Professor, TCU Neeley School of Business)

    Felix Arndt (Professor, University of Guelph Lang School of Business and Economics)

    Punit Arora (Associate Professor, City University of New York)

    Naga Lakshmi Damaraju (Associate Professor, Sonoma State University)

    Indu Khurana (Associate Professor, Hampden-Sydney College)

    Position 2: (Assistant Professors)

    Jeff Gish (Assistant Professor, University of Central Florida)

    Christian Keen (Assistant Professor, Université Laval)

    Mike Lerman (Assistant Professor, Iowa State University Ivy College of Business)

    Tim Michaelis (Assistant Professor, Northern Illinois University College of Business)

    Audra Quinn (Assistant Professor, University of Southern California Marshall School of Business)