Discussion: View Thread

Webinar: Positioning a Theory Paper for Publication

  • 1.  Webinar: Positioning a Theory Paper for Publication

    Posted 15 days ago

    Positioning a Theory Paper for Publication

    Speaker: Prof. Jay Barney (Utah)


    It is clear that theory must be creative and interesting. A theory must also be presented in a clear and understandable way. The purpose of this webinar is to present and discuss how scholars can position and write a theory paper.


    Time: Thursday, 24th May at 11am (Eastern) / 4pm (London) / 8.30pm (Delhi). This webinar is scheduled for 90 min including Q&A.

    Registration: Please register here to receive a personalized Zoom link and a reminder.


    Recommended reading:

    - Barney, J. (2018) Editor's Comments: Positioning a Theory Paper for Publication. AMR, 43, 345–348


    About the speaker

    Jay Barney is a Presidential Professor of Strategic Management and the Pierre Lassonde Chair of Social Entrepreneurship at the University of Utah David Eccles School of Business. He has served as an officer of both the Business Policy and Strategy Division of the Academy of Management and the Strategic Management Society and has served as an associate editor at the Journal of Management, senior editor for Organization Science, and co-editor at the Strategic Entrepreneurship Journal. His work has been published in numerous leading outlets, including the Strategic Management Journal, the Academy of Management Review, the Academy of Management Journal, Management Science, and is among the most cited work in the fields of strategic management and entrepreneurship. Dr. Jay Barney is an SMS Fellow as well as a fellow of the Academy of Management. 


    For queries, please contact Ibrat Djabbarov i.djabbarov@cranfield.ac.uk.



    ------------------------------
    Ibrat Djabbarov
    Cranfield School of Management
    BEDFORD
    ------------------------------