Discussion: View Thread

Strategy, Entrepreneurship and Innovation (SEI) Consortium

  • 1.  Strategy, Entrepreneurship and Innovation (SEI) Consortium

    Posted 05-15-2023 13:47

    Strategy, Entrepreneurship and Innovation (SEI) Consortium

    Call for Papers, Student Nominations and Prize Nominations

    The annual Strategy, Entrepreneurship and Innovation (SEI) Faculty Workshop and the Doctoral Workshop will be held jointly at Warwick Business School (WBS), University Warwick from September 14th to September 16th, 2023. The SEI Consortium was founded in 2011 by faculty from some of Europe's leading business schools to help advance the research frontier and stimulate the academic labor market. More information about the event can be found at https://www.seiconsortium.com/ . WBS will reimburse the cost of transportation, such as flights (economy) and arrange the accommodation (two nights stay) for all the presenters. There is no registration fee.

    We invite:

    ·      Paper submissions for the annual Faculty Workshop. Submissions should be made online at https://www.seiconsortium.com/papersubmission. Deadline: June 1st, 2023.

    ·      Student nominations from doctoral supervisors for the annual Doctoral Consortium. Nominations should be made online at https://www.seiconsortium.com/nomination . Deadline: June 1st, 2023.

    ·      Nominations for the 2023 Sebastian Hoenen Research Prize (details at https://www.seiconsortium.com/). Applicants must submit an application to Christos.Kolympiris@wbs.ac.uk . Deadline: July 15, 2023. 

    For further information, please contact admin@seiconsortium.com.

    We look forward to welcoming you to Warwick!

    SEI Consortium executive committee: Luca Berchicci, George Chondrakis, Nilanjana Dutt, Myriam Mariani, Denisa Mindruta, Elena Novelli, Carlos J. Serrano, Valentina Tartari, Keyvan Vakili and Anne Ter Wal.

    WBS organizing committee: Christos Kolympiris, Nicos Nicolaou, Sotirios Paroutis, Noni Symeonidou, Deniz Ucbasaran and Irina Surdu-Nardella.

    Sebastian Hoenen award committee: Thomas Astebro, Stefano Brusoni, Paola Criscuolo, Peter G. Klein, Christos Kolympiris, Taco Reus, Ammon Salter, Orietta Marsili and Valentina Tartari.

    Nicos Nicolaou
    Warwick Business School
    University of Warwick