Discussion: View Thread

IM Division webinar: Meet the editors… not the usual suspects!

  • 1.  IM Division webinar: Meet the editors… not the usual suspects!

    Posted 21 days ago

    Join us for a webinar discussion – with plenty of time for Q&A – among editors-in-chief of four high-quality journals that offer terrific opportunities for publishing your excellent research: Academy of Management Collections, Academy of International Business Insights, Data in Brief, and Journal of Business Venturing Insights.

     

    This webinar is offered by the Academy of Management's International Management Division.

     

    Our four panel members will be:

     

    Pablo Munoz (Durham University), Editor of Journal of Business Venturing Insights

    William Newburry (Florida International University), Editor of AIB Insights

    Elizabeth Rose (Indian Institute of Management Udaipur), Co-editor of Academy of Management Collections

    Noemi Sinkovics (University of Glasgow), Co-editor of Data in Brief

     

    Following brief introductions of the four journals, the panel members will discuss considerations for publishing in high-quality international journals, with particular focus on emerging markets and other under-studied contexts.

     

    The webinar will take place on Friday, 7th June 2024, at 14.00 UTC, which is, e.g.:

    10.00 in New York

    14.00 in Accra

    15.00 in Lagos and London

    16.00 in Johannesburg

    17.00 in Nairobi

    18.00 in Dubai

    19.30 in Delhi

    22.00 in Hong Kong

     

    If you are interested in attending the webinar, please register – no later than Wednesday, 5th June – using this link:

     

    https://docs.google.com/forms/d/e/1FAIpQLScmR1SEMfxk7mioQjfgrv8UqPaEz-05L1PEeL6Jmh1OJ1eSJA/viewform?usp=sf_link

     

    We look forward to seeing you on Friday, 7th June! Please contact Beth Rose (elizabeth.rose@iimu.ac.in) with any questions.


    --

         

    एलिजाबेथ रोज

    प्रोफ़ेसर

    Elizabeth L. Rose

    Research Chair Professor

    E: elizabeth.rose@iimu.ac.in

    www.iimu.ac.in