Doctoral Consortium

Applications are currently being accepted for 2019

The Entrepreneurship Division will sponsor its annual consortium for doctoral students during the 2019 Annual Meeting of the Academy of Management in Boston, MA. The consortium brings together doctoral students and experienced faculty to discuss opportunities and challenges as scholars in the field. This year’s program will include discussions on the first job and career path considerations with young faculty, the publication process, and a host of other topics. Students will also receive detailed and constructive feedback on their work from an accomplished researcher. The Consortium will begin at 8:30am on Friday, August 10, and end with a reception on Friday evening. The consortium includes a reception Friday evening. Admitted applicants are expected to attend the ENTIRE program all day on Friday including the evening reception.
The consortium is open to doctoral students who have completed approximately two to three years of their PhD program. The ideal candidate will have finished coursework and be engaged in preparing a dissertation proposal focused on some issue within entrepreneurship.
To apply, please use the electronic form at, answer all questions, and attached the following documents:
  1. A short (one page or less) biographical sketch for distribution to all participants. 
  2. A brief statement (one page or less) of your research and teaching interests.
  3. A current CV (one page).
  4. A working paper must be on an entrepreneurship topic and should be the best paper that you are moving toward publication or a detailed overview of your intended dissertation research. Ideally the paper should be sole authored. IMPORTANT NOTE: The paper must NOT (a) exceed 35 pages (all inclusive), or (b) be an accepted-for-publication/published manuscript. The working paper is a key requirement for admission.
This information should be submitted in the electronic form available at All applications must be received by Friday, May 24, 2019. Please place “2019 ENT Doctoral Consortium” in the subject line. Because historically we have received a large number of applications and the spots are limited, incomplete and late applications will not be considered. No exceptions will be made.
The consortium will be limited in size; positions will be allocated based on application materials.  Questions should be sent to the Consortium Co-Chairs, Reddi Kotha ( and Phillip Kim (
Please note that acceptance into the consortium is via application only.

Consortium Chair

Karl Wennberg

Consortium Co-Chairs

Reddi Kotha
Phillip Kim