• 2019 Elections

    (Posted on behalf of By Donald O. Neubaum, Chair of the Entrepreneurship Division) 

    As Division Chair, I have the honor of working with the Entrepreneurship Nomination Committee to oversee the ENT Division’s elections for our next executive leader (i.e., the Professional Development Workshop (PDW) Chair) and four new Representatives-at-Large (RALs). These positions are critical to the continued success and growth of our Division. Elected volunteers will work with other members of the Executive Committee to lead our Division forward.

    The Nomination Committee received many nominations for both the PDW Chair and RAL positions. From those lists, the Nomination Committee offers two nominees for PDW Chair and 18 nominees for RAL. The 18 RAL nominees were randomly assigned to three groups, and the top vote-getter in each group will win an RAL seat. The highest remaining vote-getter across all three groups will win the fourth RAL seat, which is a new seat earned by the Division based on the number of members we serve.

    The Election website is now open (click here to visit the Election website). Please take this opportunity to vote for the leadership of our Division. Elections will conclude on May 17. I look forward to your participation in this election process. Results will be announced in late May. 

    Finally, I would like to personally thank the work of the entire Nominations Committee. Thanks to Committee Chair, Franz Lorhke, and members James Combs, Alain Fayolle, Mirjam Knockaert, Carlo Salvato, and Martie-Louise Verreynne for developing this strong and diverse slate of candidates.