Discussion: View Thread

2025 IACMR Conference in Xi'An, China, Call for Submissions

  • 1.  2025 IACMR Conference in Xi'An, China, Call for Submissions

    Posted 06-16-2024 21:39

    Empowering Sustainable Growth in A Digital Age

    June 11-15, 2025
    Xi'an, China

    Location: Qujiang International Convention Center

    Dear AOM members:

    We are excited to inform you that the 11th Biennial IACMR Conference will take place from June 11
    th to 15th, 2025 in Xi'an, China! The conference theme is "Empowering Sustainable Growth in A Digital Age"We invite all scholars who conduct research on management and organizations in China and global comparative contexts to submit their work. We welcome both conceptual and empirical papers and value both qualitative and quantitative studies. The submission system will be opened by September 15, 2024, and closed at midnight October 25, 2024, U.S. Eastern Standard Time. We welcome papers, symposiums and PDWs. Please click here for details of the Call for Submissions

    If you have any questions, please contact Program Chair David Zhu at david.zhu@asu.edu . Questions about the IACMR may be directed to Wei Zhang, Executive Director of IACMR at wei.zhang@gsm.pku.edu.cn.

    Thank you for your attention! We look forward to receiving your submissions and meeting you in Xi'an!

    IACMR 2025 Conference Organizing Committee

    Program Chair:
    David Zhu, Arizona State University

    IACMR Founding President:
    Anne S. Tsui, Arizona State University/ Peking University

    IACMR Past President:
    Zhi-Xue Zhang, Peking University

    IACMR President:
    Runtian Jing, Shanghai Jiao Tong University

    IACMR President-Elect:
    Wei Shen, Arizona State University

    2025 Program Co-chair, Local Arrangement Committee Chair:
    Ming Jia, Northwestern Polytechnical University

    Macro Track Chairs (English Program):
    Kenneth Huang, National University of Singapore;
    Wei Shi, University of Miami

    Micro Track Chairs (English Program):
    Jasmine Hu, Ohio State University/Tsinghua University;
    Xin Qin, Sun Yat-sen University

    Macro Track Chairs (Chinese Program):
    Shihua Chen, Dongbei University of Finance and Economics;
    Weiguo Zhong, Peking University

    Micro Track Chairs (Chinese Program):
    Wei He, Nanjing University;
    Kaifeng Jiang, Ohio State University/Peking University

    PDW Program Chair:
    Eric Zhao, Oxford University

    IACMR Executive Director:
    Wei Zhang, IACMR

    David Zhu
    Professor in Management and Entrepreneurship
    W.P. Carey School of Business
    Arizona State University
    Tempe AZ