Discussion: View Thread

SEE Junior Faculty and Doctoral Consortium

  • 1.  SEE Junior Faculty and Doctoral Consortium

    Posted 10-29-2019 15:07

    Call for Applications for SEE Junior Faculty & Doctoral Consortium


    9th Sustainability, Ethics & Entrepreneurship (SEE) Conference 
    Dates: Feb 27- Feb 28, 2020
    Location: San Juan, Puerto Rico, USA
    Submissions deadline: November 1, 2019

    The full call is available at http://seeconf.org/

    Since 2012, the SEE Conference has become one of the world's premier academic conferences on social, environmental, and sustainable entrepreneurship; business ethics; firm-community ties; prosocial action; impact investment; and corporate responsibility. The SEE Society invites scholars, managers and stakeholders to join the SEE2020, which will feature distinguished plenary speakers, a range of parallel paper sessions, and symposia, in a tropical resort setting.

    Assistant Professors and Ph.D. students are invited to apply for the Junior Faculty & Doctoral Consortium (JFDC). A stipend to JFDC participants will offset some of the registration fee for the academic conference ($295 – a $500 discount). JFDC applicants should submit a full manuscript (up to 40 double-spaced pages) and a CV by November 1, 2019 to: cmt3.research.microsoft.com/SEE2020

    Participants will:

    • Receive direct 1-1 mentoring from top scholars and editors in the field,
    • Enjoy warm and supportive group of like-minded scholars,
    • Essentially get full round of careful reviews for their project,
    • Learn about pre-tenure struggles in a frank and open conversation,
    • Visit an amazing tropical location!

    For more information reach out to Jeff York (U of Colorado), the JFDC Director: Jeffrey.york@colorado.edu

    2020 Mentors are: Sophie Bacq (Indiana U), Tom Dean (Colorado State U), Sylvia Dorad (University of Road Island), Geoff Kistruck (York U), Matthew Grimes (U of Cambridge), Jeff McMullen (Indiana U), Desiree Pacheco (Portland State U), Jill Purdy (U of Washington), Roy Suddaby (U of Victoria), Ted Waldron (Texa Tech U), Tyler Wry (Wharton).

    * SEE2020 Dates: February 27-Mar 1
    * Submissions Deadline: November 1, 2019
    * Acceptance Notifications: December 2, 2019
    * Early Registration Deadline: December 26, 2019
    * Website and registration: www.seeconf.org
    * Facebook: facebook.com/SEEConf
    * Twitter: twitter.com/SEEConf
    * Hashtag: #SEEConf



    Jeff York
    University of Colorado
    Boulder CO
    (303) 492-3783