Discussion: View Thread

JWB Special Issue on "Scale-ups and Scaling in an International Business Context" - Virtual information session

  • 1.  JWB Special Issue on "Scale-ups and Scaling in an International Business Context" - Virtual information session

    Posted 22 days ago

    Journal of World Business

    Virtual Special Issue Information Session – December 2, 2020

     

    Scale-ups and Scaling in an International Business Context

     

    Submission Deadline: May 31, 2021

     

    The Journal of World Business (JWB) will be holding a virtual information session on December 2, 2020 for the open Special Issue: "Scale-ups and Scaling in an International Business Context". The session will be led by the guest editors of the Special Issue.

     

    Special Issue Call:

    https://www.journals.elsevier.com/journal-of-world-business/call-for-papers/scale-ups-and-scaling-in-an-international-business-context

     

    Panelists:

    • Ajai Gaur, Rutgers University, U.S. (Editor in Chief, JWB)
    • Esther Tippmann, National University of Ireland Galway, Ireland (Senior Editor, JWB)
    • Tina Ambos, University of Geneva, Switzerland
    • Manlio Del Giudice, University of Rome "Link Campus", Italy
    • Sinead Monaghan, Trinity College Dublin, Ireland
    • Dimo Ringov, ESADE Business School, Spain

     

    Timing: One-hour session at following times:

    10:00 (New York), 15:00 (London), 23:00 (Beijing), 02:00 (Sydney, +1 day),

     

    Session Structure:

    • Introduction and overview 
    • Panelists answer questions from the audience 
    • Special issue process

     

    To register and receive details for joining the session, please use the following link:

     

    https://researcheracademy.elsevier.com/workshop/7b28cc97-27ef-41ed-ad0c-b2c710934220

     

    If you have any questions, please reach out to Esther Tippmann (esther.tippmann@nuigalway.ie).

     

    We look forward to seeing you in this virtual session soon!



    ------------------------------
    Sinéad Monaghan
    Trinity Business School
    Dublin
    ------------------------------